Resort Dorset on FacebookResort Magazine on TwitterResort Dorset on Instagram

Dorset Running Events 2018

07 February 2018

Dorset isn’t shy when it comes to fitness and is an increasingly popular destination for sporting events, especially running; no surprise, really, with the glorious coast and countryside scenes to savour, en route. And with many a race held across the county, throughout the year, it’s the perfect way to explore areas of our beautiful county that you may not normally see.

Whether you’re a bimbler, jogger, sprinter, or doing the distance, there’s a running event out there suited to you; take a look at some of these upcoming dates for your diary, that’ll get you out and about discovering Dorset.

Image credit: Pulse Fitness, Weymouth 

5K

8 April — Bournemouth Bay Runwww.bhf.org.uk/bayrun

21 April (Poole) + 8 September (Weymouth) — Diverse Abilities Dorset Neon Run  — www.diverseabilities.org.uk/dorsetneonrun

22 April — Jurassic Trail, West Baywww.beyondevents.org.uk/jurassic_trail.html

2 June — Poole Festival of Running’s 5K Run for Cancerwww.poolefestivalofrunning.com

6 May — Bridport 5Kwww.beyondevents.org.uk

12 May — Weldmar Colour Run www.weld-hospice.org.uk/events/weldmars-colour-run

6 October — Bournemouth Marathon Festival 5Kwww.bournemouthmarathon.com/5k

14 October — Burton Bradstock Marathon 5Kwww.beyondevents.org.uk/burton_bradstock_run.html

 

10K

11 March — Wey Bay 10www.mccpromotions.com/event/weymouth-bay-10k

8 April — Bournemouth Bay Run // 9.15pm // West of Bournemouth Pier www.bhf.org.uk/bayrun

6 May — Bridport 10Kwww.beyondevents.org.uk

13 May — Dorchester Lions 10K (also 2K fun run)www.facebook.com/events/137114846915695

20 May — Half Way Hard // Portland // www.rmpacportland.wordpress.com/the-half-way-hard

26 May — Egdon Easywww.egdonheathharriers.com

3 June — Poole Festival of Runningwww.poolefestivalofrunning.com

24 June — Lulworth Castlewww.facebook.com/LulworthCastle10K

15 July — Colmers Hill Challengewww.facebook.com/ColmersHillChallenge

22 July — D’Urberville Dashwww.facebook.com/DurbervilleDash10k

6 October — Bournemouth Marathon Festivalwww.bournemouthmarathon.com/10k

14 October — Burton Bradstock Marathon 10Kwww.beyondevents.org.uk

 

Half Marathon

18 March — Weymouth Halfwww.facebook.com/events/316458068828219

8 April — Bournemouth Bay Runwww.bhf.org.uk/bayrun

29 April — The Bad Cow Weekenderwww.whitestarrunning.co.uk/bad-cow

27 May — Casterbridge Halfwww.dorchestermarathon.co.uk

10 June — Puddletown Plodwww.puddletownplod.co.uk

29 July — The Dorset Invader Halfwww.whitestarrunning.co.uk/dorset-invader

12 August — Bridport Jurassic Coast Runwww.bridport-runners.co.uk

September — Camelot Challengewww.facebook.com/CamelotChallenge

7 October — Bournemouth Marathon Festivalwww.bournemouthmarathon.com/half-marathon

14 October — Burton Bradstock Halfwww.beyondevents.org.uk

December — The Bovington Halfwww.whitestarrunning.co.uk

 

Marathon

7 October — Bournemouth Marathon Festival — www.bournemouthmarathon.com/half-marathon

31 March — East Cliff Easter Quarter Marathon — www.rotary-ribi.org

6 May — North Dorset Village Marathon — www.ndvm.co.uk

27 May — Dorchester Marathon — www.dorchestermarathon.co.uk/marathon

23 June — Giant’s Head Marathon — whitestarrunning.co.uk/giants-head

28 July — The Dorset Invader — www.whitestarrunning.co.uk/dorset-invader

28 April — The Bad Cow Weekender — www.whitestarrunning.co.uk/bad-cow

14 October — Burton Bradstock Marathon — www.beyondevents.org.uk

December — The Bovington Marathon — www.whitestarrunning.co.uk

 

Sorry, no events found – it's possible that the events have now passed.

Please share or leave a comment

Latest Features

More Features...

Places to Go in Dorset

Browse excellent places to go and things to do in Dorset using the options below.

What's On in Dorset

 

Dorset Vouchers

Offer
Expires